top of page

Hello, I'm Khushboo! I'm a Metallurgist, Innovator, Researcher, and Consultant. Currently, I am a faculty member in the Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering at IIT Ropar. My role involves teaching fundamental principles of Materials Engineering and mentoring PhD and B.Tech students in Advanced Materials, Sustainability, and Product Design. I'm passionate about my work because I believe that even small contributions can make the world a better place.


Other Interests: Reading, Painting, Product Design and Traveling.

IIT Professor

  • 1) What are the Pros and Cons of being a Professor?
    2) How did I decide to become a professor and how did I prepare for it?
    3) What does a day in your life look like? (Balancing teaching, research, admin duties etc)
    4) How did I prepare for JEE (Joint Entrance Examination)?
    5) How did I apply for internships during my UG?
    6) How did I decide to become a professor and how did I prepare for it?
    7) What qualifications and credentials are required to become a professor?
    8) How are the opportunities for advancement in academia?
    9) What is work-life balance like for professors?
    10) What types of institutions (e.g., research universities, liberal arts colleges) offer professor positions?
    11) What is the tenure process, and how does it impact a professor's career?
    12) What are the challenges and benefits of being a professor?
    13) How important is research experience and publication record for securing a professor position?
    14) How can I prepare for a career as a professor while still in school?
    15) How do you apply for research grants and consultancies?

Similar Careers

Didn't find the career you were looking for?

bottom of page